navigate
index
archives
me
about
profile
favorites
buddylist

CURRENT MOON
moon phases

Domestication - 2008-02-28
Logical? - 2008-02-27
A new start.... - 2008-02-23
Back from vacation - 2007-10-02
Memorial Day & not being around - 2007-06-25
Ophelia's Tomb

This scale is F'ing with me! (2006-11-06 - 10:56 a.m.)

Okay, so it's time for my next weigh in. And I go down and hop on the scale. It reads the same as last week (or so I thought at the time). I take the number back upstairs to Zap who confirms....

"Yeah, you've lost nothing!"

I am crushed, no joke. I have been weak as hell, tired and just starving for a week and lost NOTHING?! Ah-NO!

I go back down, this time I try again and leave it (no one else was in the gym). I go inside the ladies room where in the shower area they have another scale. I hop on, and shwabam 2 pounds lighter. So now I'm like WTF?!

I go back out to the other scale and try again, nope, still saying I weigh more. I go back and try to get the other scale to match and the little bubble says that I could weigh that, but I should weigh less. So I take the new figure up and Zap writes that one down.

Now, what is funny is that I must have went in and out about 4 to 5 times. This is passing through one door I need to badge through AND another door after that! All, to get 2 pounds lighter. And the slaming of the doors was wonderful lemme just tell you.

The scale, oh it's F'ing with me!

I did have a bad day yesterday as we took someone out for their birthday. I tried to be good and over all, I think I was. But still it was 17 straight days before that "cheat".

However, I needed that cheat, lemme just tell you. I had a break down on Friday. I was so weak walking around office depot and then I just snapped at home while we were making dinner and just started to cry. I was pissed off at everyone and everything. I started naming the people I would like to just beat on and if they died - so be it. Zap was very sweet and tried not to laugh at me to much, he understood the hunger because he has it to and the anger at only having lost 7 pounds in 2 weeks. I know it's weight gone, but in the early stages I was hoping for more. Maybe I wanted a quick fix deep down and realzing it won't happen? I donno. What I do know is that I am tired all the time.

I did have some energy to at least do some laundry, vacuume and clean the coffee table. That was on one of my better days.

Or maybe this is all because I am PMS'ing this week?



Music / TV: nothing
Current Book: His Majesty's Dragon by Naomi Novik
Feeling: tired

"Two-buck cover. Dollar imports after midnight."
From the battlements....

last - next

contact
notes
email
guestbook
Opheliafic Notify
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


br/>
thanks
dland
RP Designs
links
Ophelia's Live Journal
Ophelia's Fan Journal
Destinies Entwined
The Book of the Dead
NaNoWriMo


The WeatherPixie