navigate
index
archives
me
about
profile
favorites
buddylist

CURRENT MOON
moon phases

Domestication - 2008-02-28
Logical? - 2008-02-27
A new start.... - 2008-02-23
Back from vacation - 2007-10-02
Memorial Day & not being around - 2007-06-25
Ophelia's Tomb

A new start.... (2008-02-23 - 10:27 a.m.)

So this is my first entry of 2008. WOW! I was not sure I would get back to dland. The main reason was the constant spam in my mail box. Every entry got far to much spam. I was spending more time dealing with that then finding things to write about.

And that brought me to a decision. I was not going to pay for dland at this point in time. My feelings are tainted. I love the site, it's my first on-line diary and holds great feelings for me, but it also holds a lot of just CRAP. The contant loading of my inbox of 60+ messages of crap was just not something I wanted repeated. The several "send them in if this is spam" emails not replied to or anything really done by Andrew also contributed to my choice not to pay. I see that their is a new comments system in place to help with the spam. But you know what, I'm trying to save money anyway. So I'm starting here.

So as you can see, I have the image free version of the same templete I had before. I am looking for any recomendations of new templetes that are image free. I would like to clean this place up a bit if I could. The old recomendations are all gone now so I can't get templetes from them.

I also added some new people to read. I came across them here or there so I am hoping to branch out some in my journal travels once more.

To get you up to speed rather then re-typing it all here below are some of the more interesting events that have happened as of late. They all link to my live journal page so once you hit one, you should be able to also get to the others if you don't want to bounce around.

Off Kilter This is a good entry about what I've been feeling.
BSO Sci Fi Event
Jeff Dunham show

Aside from that, I am looking to really write here and in my paper journal more. I feel like part of my problems is that I am keeping things inside far to much.

I need to lose this weight I've been gaining again. No doubt about it. I'm no longer comfortable in my skin and yet that does not inspire me to not pick up the burger - why? I need to understand that piece. I know I stress it, I saw it and accepted that part but there needs to be more to it, more about me. Maybe I am just nuts.

I also went to the 7 Habits of Highly Effective people. It's great ideas and suggestions and I was doing good at putting some of them into place. But I got lost and need to find it again.

So now, those of you who are still out there, listening to my written voice, you know where I have been these past few months. There is more a LOT more that I will get around to soon. But for now know, I am still alive and I hope to talk with you again regularly soon.

Much love.



Music / TV:
Current Book:
Feeling:

"Two-buck cover. Dollar imports after midnight."
From the battlements....

last - next

contact
notes
email
guestbook
Opheliafic Notify
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


br/>
thanks
dland
RP Designs
links
Ophelia's Live Journal
Ophelia's Fan Journal
Destinies Entwined
The Book of the Dead
NaNoWriMo


The WeatherPixie