navigate
index
archives
me
about
profile
favorites
buddylist

CURRENT MOON
moon phases

Domestication - 2008-02-28
Logical? - 2008-02-27
A new start.... - 2008-02-23
Back from vacation - 2007-10-02
Memorial Day & not being around - 2007-06-25
Ophelia's Tomb

March 1st already? (2007-03-01 - 7:53 a.m.)

I have to admit that the diet has pretty much been non-existant and I have not weighed myself so I do not know how much damage has been done. Still, I am looking to get back on it in some fashion very soon. I can tell you one thing, I need spring, I really need to be able to open windows and clean. Right now I can't do lots of cleaning because the dust kills me and with no open windows it makes it 1000 times worse. So I am kinda stuck. Plus in this old house the heating is not consistant so trying to go upstairs and clean out the pile of crap up there can't be done if it's very cold because it's extreemly cold up there. But since it's March we could either get warmer soon or could have another snap of cold and ICE! What is with the ICE storms this year. I did fall once and as a result my knee is still bothering me some. I'm trying not to make too much of it, but it's a real pain.

Work, well is work there is a reason it's called that. But I am trying to get organized to the point of not having to shift piles of paper from one place to another. I know I am not the only one who needs to do this at work but I am just trying to focus on myself at this point and not the gossip around me. I do know there is a pent up stress growing because I am peeling my nails like no bodies business. And I do that when I have pent up agression for sure.

The dogs got clipped and Marina had some skin things taken off of her so she has stitches now. I didn't expect them to shave large patches as they were not that big but I guess they needed to do what they needed to do. Still my Yorkie is looking a bit on the patch-work quilt side and we need to take her back on the 9th for the stitches to come out.

Aside from that, I am concerned about the fact that I have no clue what publisher I would even think of submitted my book to. And then I wonder if that is even important at this stage of the game? I want to get the story out and editing right now will help with that to a certain extent but the bottom line is maybe I also need to know what the publisher will be looking for as well?

Lots to think about for sure.



Music / TV: DC 101
Current Book: The Hobbit
Feeling: Iffy at best

"Two-buck cover. Dollar imports after midnight."
From the battlements....

last - next

contact
notes
email
guestbook
Opheliafic Notify
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


br/>
thanks
dland
RP Designs
links
Ophelia's Live Journal
Ophelia's Fan Journal
Destinies Entwined
The Book of the Dead
NaNoWriMo


The WeatherPixie