navigate
index
archives
me
about
profile
favorites
buddylist

CURRENT MOON
moon phases

Domestication - 2008-02-28
Logical? - 2008-02-27
A new start.... - 2008-02-23
Back from vacation - 2007-10-02
Memorial Day & not being around - 2007-06-25
Ophelia's Tomb

March 8th can you hear me? (2007-03-08 - 5:21 a.m.)

It's March 8th and it's been snowing in Baltimore again. Okay maybe I should have said on March 7th it did nothing but snow in Baltimore. All day. From the time I got up at 3am till the time I went to bed at 4pm it was snowing. Light but steady. I can not imagin what I need to go out there and shovel off the walks this time. But I feel it will be better then ICE we had the past two times so I am not going to complain.

On Saturday I get to go to my Great Nephews (if it's the daughter of my niece in law that makes him nephew right?) 1st birthday. How has it been a year already? They are holding the party at their new house so it's a house party / birthday party thing. I am looking forward to it strangely enough. I'm not sure why. Still I got the Leap Frog games they asked for and tossed in an Orioles short set for good measure (can't have a Yankee fan).

We got going on some furture house plans. Problem is the weather is not working with us as we had hoped by March. The atic needs a good clearing out. Problem, attic has NO HEAT so it is cold on a hot day. On a 32 degree or below day it's FRIGGEN FREEZING and thus we can not stay up there. Once weather is warm we will begin the clearing out. I am being optomistic on this point that it is not as bad as it looks and once we get started it will move really fast. Zap just thinks I'm nuts but nods along to keep me happy.

The plans we are looking at will take YEARS to put into practice. I am not kidding, we want to take the house apart. But things have to be done paperwise before we can even talk about it. Still when you look at the market for the land we have and the size of the house we would be looking to buy we are looking to spending between $800,000 to 1 million plus. And that is just not happening. So if fixing this house up comes in under that we are good to go. Still more on that later when we actually move on things.

I watched V for Vendetta yesterday. Zap found it dull over all and preachy I found it something that you could walk away thinking about. My full post is here on Vox.

Work is going good, it's odd how things change once you feel yourself getting organized and fully in place. Some interesting things happened on Tuesday that were positive I think in my career. Over all, until they happen I am not saying anything for fear of allowing myself the pleasure of an accomplishment. Time will be the judge of these steps.

I need to move more on writing. I have been writing down notes as story ideas pop into my head but nothing more then that. I want to finish a few stories this year at the least even if they are only fan stories to get them completed and out of the pipeline is a dream come true on itself.

Oh year and diet is set to go back on Monday. Cross your fingers for me that I can actually DO IT!



Music / TV: nothing
Current Book: The Hobbit - J.R.R.Tolkin
Feeling: Groggy

"Two-buck cover. Dollar imports after midnight."
From the battlements....

last - next

contact
notes
email
guestbook
Opheliafic Notify
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


br/>
thanks
dland
RP Designs
links
Ophelia's Live Journal
Ophelia's Fan Journal
Destinies Entwined
The Book of the Dead
NaNoWriMo


The WeatherPixie